Grants awarded in 2015

Youth | Education | Environment | Stewardship | Other

Children & Youth
 
Bay Area Women's Sports Initiative (BAWSI) | www.bawsi.org
Santa Clara, CA
General Support
Boy Scouts of America, Santa Clara County Council | svmbc.org
San Jose, CA
Character Awards
Boy Scouts of America, Pacific Skyline Boy Scouts | www.pacsky.org
San Mateo, CA
ScoutReach Program
Children's Chorus of Washington | www.childrenschorus.com
Washington, D.C.
Sing DC
Community School of Music & Arts | www.arts4all.org
Mountain View, CA
2015 Gala
Kids in Common | www.kidsincommon.org
San Jose, CA
General Support
Montalvo Arts Center | montalvoarts.org
Saratoga, CA
Arts Education Program
Planned Parenthood Mar Monte | www.plannedparenthood.org/mar-monte
San Jose, CA
General Support
Silicon Valley FACES | www.svfaces.org
San Jose, CA
Camp Everytown
Teen Success, Inc. | www.teensuccess.net
Milpitas, CA
General and Program Support


Education
 
Acknowledge Alliance | www.acknowledgealliance.org
Mountain View, CA
Resilience and Social Emotional Learning in Schools
Bring Me A Book Foundation |www.bringmeabook.org
Redwood City, CA
General Support
BUILD | www.build.org
Redwood City, CA
Annual Gala
Children Now | www.childrennow.org
Oakland, CA
Statewide Kindergarten Readiness Tool
Children's Discovery Museum of San Jose | www.cdm.org
San Jose, CA
Legacy for Children Award
Downtown College Prep | www.downtowncollegeprep.org
San Jose, CA
General Support
East Palo Alto Tennis + Tutoring | www.stanford.edu/group/EPATT
Stanford, CA
General Support
Eastside College Preparatory School | www.eastside.org
East Palo Alto, CA
Scholarships
East Side Union High School District | www.esuhsd.org
San Jose, CA
Transformative Learning Initiative: Mindfulness
First 5 Santa Cruz County | www.first5scc.org
Capitola, CA
Reading Corps
Foothill-DeAnza Foundation | foundation.fhda.edu
Los Altos Hills, CA
The Plaza in honor of Captain Manoukian
Foundation for a College Education | www.collegefoundation.org
Palo Alto, CA
General Support
Grail Family Services | www.gfsfamilyservices.org
San Jose, CA
Family Resource Center Initiative
Grantmakers for Education | www.edfunders.org
Portland, OR
Membership
Healthier Kids Foundation Santa Clara County | www.hkidsf.org
San Jose, CA
FocusFirst Program
JobTain | www.jobtrainworks.org
Menlo Park, CA
Child Development Center
Mentor Tutor Connection | www.mentortutorconnection.org
Los Altos, CA
General Support
Mercersburg Academy | www.mercersburg.edu
Mercersburg, PA
Annual Fund
Portola Valley Schools Foundation | www.pvschoolsfoundation.org
Portola Valley, CA
General Support
RAFT Silicon Valley | www.raft.net
San Jose, CA
Early Childhood Education
San Jose State University | www.sjsu.edu
San Jose, CA
Integrating Social-Emotional Learning in Teacher Development
Silicon Valley Community Foundation | www.siliconvalleycf.org
Mountain View, CA
School Readiness Observational Assessment
Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research(SIEPR) | siepr.stanford.edu
Stanford, CA
Membership
Teach for America Bay Area | www.teachforamerica.org/where-we-work/bay-area
San Francisco, CA
Teacher Training and Leadership Development
Tech Museum of Innovation | www.thetech.org
San Jose, CA
Tech Awards
WestEd | www.WestEd.org
Redwood City, CA
Making Sense of SCIENCE and Literacy
Woodside Priory School | www.prioryca.org
Portola Valley, CA
Annual Campaign


Environment
 
Acterra | www.acterra.org
Palo Alto, CA
Community Stewardship Project
Bay Area Ridge Trail Council | www.ridgetrail.org
San Francisco, CA
South Bay Loop Trail
Bay Area Wilderness Training | www.bawt.org
San Francisco, CA
South Bay Expansion
Canopy | www.canopy.org
Palo Alto, CA
Youth Internship Program
Community Initiatives | www.communityin.org
San Francisco, CA
NSP Governing Council Support
Environmental Grantmakers Association | www.ega.org
New York, NY
Blue Sky Funders' Forum Capacity Building
Environmental Volunteers | www.evols.org
Palo Alto, CA
Classroom and Field Trip Support
Feather River Land Trust | www.frlt.org
Quincy, CA
Conservation Director Support
Galapagos Conservancy | www.galapagos.org
Fairfax, VA
General Support
Give2Asia | www.give2asia.org
San Francisco, CA
Heritage and Environmental Conservationl for Nepal
Global Heritage Fund | globalheritagefund.org
Palo Alto, CA
Project Support
Hidden Villa | www.hiddenvilla.org
Los Altos Hills, CA
General Support
Living Classroom | www.living-classroom.org
Los Altos, CA
Mt View-Whisman School District Support T/K - 4 Program
Mongabay.org | www.mongabay.org
Menlo Park, CA
Leuser Ecosystem Journalism Project
Monterey Bay Aquarium Foundation | www.montereybayaquarium.org
Monterey, CA
General Support
NatureBridge | www.naturebridge.org
San Francisco, CA
ChangeScale School Partnership Initiative
O'Neill Sea Odyssey | www.oneillseaodyssey.org
Santa Cruz, CA
Program Support for Santa Clara County Schools
Outward Bound California | www.outwardbound.org
San Francisco, CA
City Skyline Challenge
POST | www.openspacetrust.org
Menlo Park, CA
General Support
Rainforest Action Network | www.ran.org
San Francisco, CA
Wildlife Patrol for Leuser Ecosystem
Student Conservation Association | www.theSCA.org
Oakland, CA
San Mateo County Capacity Building
Sustainable Conservation | www.suscon.org
San Francisco, CA
California Agriculture Initiatives
The Children Are Our Future | www.outdoorsempowered.org
Capitola, CA
Capacity Building
The Nature Conservancy - Asia Pacific | www.nature.org
San Francisco, CA
Leuser Exploration and Strategic Planning
The Nature Conservancy - California | www.nature.org/california
San Francisco, CA
Leadership Development
Tuolumne River Trust | www.tuolumne.org
San Francisco, CA
Native Garden and Water Conservation in Schools
Vida Verde Nature Education | www.vveducation.org
San Gregorio, CA
Land Purchase and General Support
Wildlife Associates | wwww.wildlifeassociates.org
Half Moon Bay, CA
Elementary School Immersive Environmental Education Unit
Wildlife Conservation Society | www.wcs.org
Bronx, NY
Leuser SMART Ranger Patrol
Winter Wildlands Alliance | www.winterwildlands.org
Boise, ID
Northern Sierra Snow School & Engagement
Yosemite Conservancy | www.yosemiteconservancy.org
San Francisco, CA
Mariposa Grove of Giant Sequoias Restoration
Youth Outside | www.fyifoundation.org
Oakland, CA
Cultural Relevancy Coaching Series


Stewardship

California Stewardship Project -

  >> Chico Stewardship Network | castewardship.org/chico-stewardship-network
Chico, CA
Reading Pals
   >> Economic Development Collaborative of Ventura County | edc-vc.com
Camarillo, CA
Developing a Sustainable Ventura County Food Systems Strategy
  >> Fresno Business Council | www.fresnobc.org
Fresno, CA
Fresno Area Workforce Development Initiative
  >> Inland Empire Economic Partnership | www.ieep.com
San Bernardino, CA
Launch Initiative
   >> Los Angeles County Economic Development Corp | www.laedc.org
Los Angeles, CA
Strategic Economic Development Plan
   >> Redwood Coast Rural Action | www.redwoodcoastruralaction.org
Bayside, CA
Regional Manufacturing Hub
   >> San Diego Regional Economic Development Foundation | www.sandiegobusiness.org
San Diego, CA
Indicators Project: Insight San Diego
   >> San Luis Obispo Economic Vitality Corporation | www.sloevc.org
San Luis Obispo, CA
Economic Strategy Communications for Workforce Housing
   >> Silicon Valley Leadership Group Foundation | svlg.org
San Jose, CA
SV Competitiveness and Innovation Project
   >> Sonoma County Economic Development Foundation | edb.sonoma-county.org
Santa Rosa, CA
NExT Economy and Industry Projects
   >> Valley Vision | www.valleyvision.org
Sacramento, CA
Regional Stewardship through Next Economy


Center for Excellence in Nonprofit | www.cen.org
Redwood City, CA
Leaders Institute
Climate Interactive | www.climateinteractive.orgg
Washington, DC
Grounded Hope Climate Leaders Campaign
Hispanic Foundation of Silicon Valley | www.hfsv.org
San Jose, CA
Latino Board Leadership Academy
Public Policy Institute of California | www.ppic.org
San Francisco, CA
Leaders' Circle
TransForm | www.TransFormCA.org
Oakland, CA
Green Trip Connect


Other

Avenidas | www.avenidas.org
Palo Alto, CA
Lifetimes of Achievement
Bay Area Cancer Connections | bcconnections.org
Palo Alto, CA
General Support
Boys and Girls Clubs of St. Helena and Calistoga | www.bgcshc.org
St. Helena, CA
Valley Fire Victims and Evacuees
Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh | www.givetochildrens.org
Pittsburgh, PA
Bio-repository for Large/Giant Congenital Melanocytic Nevi
Christmas Bureau of Palo Alto
Palo Alto, CA
General Support
Computer History Museum | www.computerhistory.org
Mountain VIew, CA
General Support
Council on Foundations | www.cof.org
Arlington, VA
Membership
Exponent Philanthropy | www.exponentphilanthropy.org
Washington, DC
General Support
Grantmakers for Effective Organizations | www.geofunders.org
Washington, DC
Membership
KQED | www.kqed.org
San Francisco, CA
General Support
Leadership Morgan Hill | www.leadershipmorganhill.org
Morgan Hill, CA
Leadership Excellence Award
League of Women Voters of California | www.smartvoter.org
Sacramento, CA
Smart Voter
Los Altos Community Foundation | www.losaltoscf.org
Los Altos, CA
General Support
Los Altos History Museum | www.losaltoshistory.org
Los Altos, CA
General Support
Nevus Outreach, Inc. | www.nevus.org
Bartlesville, OK
General Support
Upstream | www.upstream.org
San Francisco, CA
General Support
Palo Alto Community Fund | www.paloaltocommfund.org
Palo Alto, CA
Annual Fund
Palo Alto History Museum | www.paloaltohistorymuseum.org
Palo Alto, CA
Fazzino Gallery
Silicon Valley Social Venture Fund | www.sv2.org
Los Altos, CA
General Support
Sky's the Limit Fund | www.skysthelimitfund.org
Milpitas, CA
General Support
Stroke Awareness Foundation | www.strokeinfo.org
San Jose, CA
General Support
TheatreWorks | www.theatreworks.org
Palo Alto, CA
Executive Producer
Town Crier Holiday Fund | www.latcholidayfund.org
Los Altos, CA
Holiday Fund
 

copyright 2007 - 2015 Morgan Family Foundation. All rights reserved.